OnePlus will launch its flaghsip smartphone OnePlus 8 in a digital event today. You can livestream the event below.

OnePlus generally launches a couple of smartphones in a year. However, in 2019, OnePlus announced two options of the first smartphone- OnePlus 7 and 7 Pro and then OnePus 7T and 7T Pro. In 2020, OnePlus is likely to go a step further and launch OnePlus 8 Lite along with OnePlus 8 and 8 Pro.

OnePlus 8 Event Details

Date: April 14, 2020

Time:
8:30 pm IST
11 am ET
8 am PT
4 pm UK

Where can I watch the event Live?

You can watch OnePlus 8 launch event live on the OnePlus YoutTube channel. For your convenience, we are embedding the video below:

Expected Specifications and Price

Display8: 6.55-inch AMOLED, 2400 x 1080, 120/90Hz
8 Pro: 6.78-inch AMOLED, 3140 x 1440, 120Hz
In-display fingerprint sensor
ProtectionGorilla Glass 6
Waterproof8: IP53; 8 Pro IP68
Notch8: Water drop
8 Pro: Full screen, punch-hole cameras
ProcessorQualcomm Snapdragon 865
Storage and RAM8/12GB, 128/256GB storage
Battery4300/4510mAh battery, with wireless charging

As per the price, the OnePlus 7T series starts at Rs. 34,999 and the 7T Pro starts at Rs. 53,999. The OnePlus 8 series is also expected to come with similar price tags.

The rumored colors include Green and then something called Glow too. The black variant will surely be there though.

Stay tuned for further updates right here on GadgetAdda